member schools - G-L

Gaston Christian School - 3A

1625 Lowell Bethesda Road
Gastonia, NC  28056

Phone: 704-349-5020, Ext.120 for AD
Fax: 704-349-5027
Web Site: www.gastonchristian.org
Accreditation: SACS
Conference: Metrolina Athletic Conference (MAC)
Team Colors: Red/Black/White              Mascot: Eagle

Head of School: Dr. Marc Stout - mstout@gastonchristian.org
Athletic Director: Tom Hawxwell, 704-616-2082 C thawxwell@gastonchristian.org
Athletic Trainer: Trent Hayes
Enrollment: Grades 9-12=258              Grades 7-8=108

sports offered
boys: Baseball, basketball, cross-country, golf, soccer, swimming, tennis, track
girls: basketball, cross-country, FIELD HOCKEY, golf, soccer, SOFTBALL, swimming, tennis, volleyball, lacrosse, track

Gaston DAY School - 2A

2001 Gaston Day School Road
Gastonia, NC 28056

Phone: 704-864-7744, ext. 107 for AD
Fax: 704-865-3813
Web Site: www.gastonday.org
Accreditation:SACS, SAIS
Conference: Metrolina Athletic Conferece (MAC)
Team Colors: Navy/White              Mascot: Spartan

Head of School: Dr. Richard R. Rankinrrankin@gastonday.org
Athletic Director: Casey Field 704-763-9195 cfield@gastonday.org
Athletic Trainer:Jonathan Ramkissoon
Enrollment: Grades 9-12=155              Grades 7-8=82

sports offered
boys: Baseball, basketball, cross-country, golf, soccer, swimming, tennis, track
girls: basketball, cross-country, golf, soccer, swimming, tennis, TRACK, volleyball

Grace Christian School – 2A

1101 Buck Jones Road
Raleigh, NC  27606

Phone: 919-747-2020,  919-783-6618 for AD
Fax: 919-747-2021
Site: www.gracechristian.net
Accreditation: ACSI, SACS
Conference: Eastern Plains Independent Conf. (EPIC)
Team Colors:  Navy/White/Orange             Mascot: Eagles

Head of School: Don Payne dpayne@gracechristian.net
Athletic Director: Devin Terris 304-839-2948 C dterris@gracechristian.net
Athletic Trainer: Chris Tetley
Enrollment: Grades  9-12=207             Grades 7-8=108

sports offered
boys: Baseball, basketball, cross-country, golf, soccer, swimming, tennis, track, wrestling
girls: basketball, cross-country, golf, soccer, swimming, tennis, volleyball, softball, track


Grace Christian School – 1A

2601 Jefferson Davis Hwy.
Sanford, NC  27332

Phone: 919-774-4415 Ext. 452 for AD
Fax: 919-774-1330
Site: www.gcscrusaders.org
Accreditation: ACSI
Conference: C Eastern Plains Independent Conf. (EPIC)
Team Colors: Green/Black/White             Mascot: Crusader

Head of School: Bill Carver billcarver@gcscrusaders.org
Athletic Director: Rick Frampton, 252-226-2147 rickframpton@gcscrusaders.org
Athletic Trainer:
Enrollment: Grades  9-12=110            Grades 7-8=33

sports offered
boys: Baseball, basketball, cross-country, golf, soccer, swimming
girls: basketball, cross-country, swimming, soccer, volleyball

 

Greenfield School - 1A

3351 NC Hwy 42 West
Wilson, NC 28793

Phone: 252-237-8046, 252-291-4606 for AD
Fax:  252-237-1825
Web Site: www.greenfieldschool.org
Accreditation: SACS
Conference: Coastal Plain Independent Conf.(CPIC)
Team Colors: Green/White/Black              Mascot: Knight

Head of School: Dr. Vincent Janney janneyv@greenfieldschool.org


Athletic Director: Rob Salter, 252-230-7079 C salterr@greenfieldschool.org
Athletic Trainer:
Enrollment: Grades 9-12 = 69              Grades 7-8 = 45

sports offered
boys: Baseball, basketball, golf, soccer, tennis
girls: basketball, golf, soccer, tennis, volleyball

Greensboro Day School - 3A

5401 Lawndale Drive
Greensboro, NC  27455

Phone: 336-288-8590, 336-288-8597 for AD
Fax: 336-282-2905
Web Site: www.greensboroday.org
Accreditation: SACS, SAIS
Conference: Piedmont Athletic Conference of Independent Schools (PACIS)
Team Colors: Green/Gold              Mascot: Bengal

Head of School: Mark Hale - markhale@greensboroday.org
Athletic Director: J. Fred Johnson, Jr. 336-314-4701 C fredjohnson@greensboroday.org,  336-282-1124 H
Athletic Trainer: Jon Schner & Meg Sumner
Enrollment: Grades 9-12 = 334              Grades 7-8 = 137

sports offered
boys: Baseball, basketball, cross-country, golf, lacrosse, soccer, swimming, tennis, track, wrestling
girls: basketball, cross-country, field hockey, golf, soccer, softball, swimming, tennis, track, volleyball

Halifax Academy - 1A

1400 Three Bridges Road
Roanoke Rapids, NC  27870

Phone: 252-537-8527, 252-308-2514 for AD
Fax: 252-308-0555
Web Site: www.halifaxacademy.org
Accreditation: None indicated
Conference: Coastal Independent Conference (CIC), Colonial Carolina Conf. for FB
Team Colors: Green/White/Navy               Mascot: Viking

Head of School: Robert Hurley rhurley@halifaxacademy.org
Athletic Director: Teresa Long,  tlong@halifaxacademy.org 252-308-2514 C
Athletic Trainer:
Enrollment: Grades 9-12 = 106              Grades 7-8 = 55

sports offered
boys: Baseball, basketball, football, golf, swimming, cross country
girls: basketball, soccer, softball, swimming, volleyball, cross country

Harrells Christian Academy - 2A

PO Box 88,  360 Tomahawk Hwy.
Harrells, NC  28444

Phone: 910-532-4575, 910-532-2068 for AD
Fax: 910-532-2958
Web Site: www.harrellsca.com
Accreditation: SACS, SAIS
Conference: Coastal Rivers Conference (CRC), Division II (BEIFC) for FB
Team Colors: Kelly Green/Gold               Mascot: Crusader

Head of School: Marcus Skipper mskipper@harrellsca.com
Athletic Director: Clayton Hall 910-271-5254 C chall@harrellsca.com


Athletic Trainer:
Enrollment: Grades 9-12 = 146              Grades 7-8 = 60

sports offered
boys: Baseball, basketball, football, golf, soccer, swimming
girls: basketball, golf, soccer, softball, swimming, tennis, volleyball

Hickory Christian Academy - 1A

3260 6th Street Drive NW
Hickory, NC  28601

Phone: 828-324-5405, 828-781-6380 for AD
Fax: 828-324-4353
Web Site: www.hickorychristianacademy.com
Accreditation: ACCS pending
Conference: Southern Piedmont Athletic Association (SPAA)
Team Colors: Navy/Gold               Mascot: Knights

Head of School: Tracy Robinson 828-324-5405 trobinson@hickorychristian.com
Athletic Director: Jim Ruark, 828-324-5405 jruark@hickorychristian.com


Athletic Trainer:
Enrollment: Grades  9-12=131             Grades 7-8=88

sports offered
boys: Baseball, basketball, cross-country, golf, soccer, tennis, swimming, tennis, track
girls: basketball, cross-country, soccer, volleyball, swimming, tennis, track

Hickory Grove Christian School - 3A

6050 Hickory Grove Road
Charlotte, NC 28215

Phone: 704-531-4008, 704-531-4038 for AD
Fax: 704-531-3509
Web Site: www.hgchristian.org
Accreditation: SACS, ACSI
Conference: Metrolina Athletic Conferece (MAC) & Division II (QCFC) for Football
Team Colors: Navy/White/Gold              Mascot: Lion

Head of School: Clint Pressley clintpressley@hgbc.org
Athletic Director: Grant Coffey, 704-578-6254 grantcoffey@hgchristian.org
Athletic Trainer: Karen Rauss
Enrollment: Grades 9-12 = 339              Grades 7-8 = 145

sports offered
boys: Baseball, basketball, cross-country, football, golf, soccer, swimming, tennis, wrestling
girls: basketball, cross-country, soccer, softball, swimming, tennis, volleyball

High Point Christian Academy - 3A

800 Phillips Avenue
High Point, NC 27262

Phone: 336-841-8702, Ext. 174 for AD
Fax: 336-841-8850
Web Site: www.hpcacougars.org
Accreditation: SACS. ACSI, SBACS
Conference: Piedmont Athletic Conference of Independent Schools (PACIS) DII for FB
Team Colors: Green/White/Navy              Mascot: Cougar

Head of School: Keith Curlee kcurlee@hpcacougars.org
Athletic Director: Corey Gesell, 336-688-5487 C cgesell@hpcacougars.org
Athletic Trainer: Mary Sult
Enrollment: Grades 9-12 = 239              Grades 7-8 = 94

sports offered
boys: Baseball, basketball, cross-country, golf, FOOTBALL, soccer, swimming, tennis, track
girls: basketball, cross-country, golf, soccer, softball, swimming, tennis, track, volleyball

Hobgood Academy - 1A

201 South Beech Street
Hobgood, NC 27843

Phone: 252-826-4116, 252-826-3659 for AD
Fax: 252-826-2265
Web Site: www.hobgoodacademy.com
Accreditation: SAIS
Conference: Tarheel Independent Conference (TIC) Colonial Carolina Conference for FB
Team Colors: Orange/Navy/White              Mascot: Raider

Head of School: Julie Rawls jrawls@hobgoodacademy.com
Athletic Director: Pamela Tutor, 252-799-9306 C ptutor@hobgoodacademy.com
Enrollment: Grades 9-12 = 35              Grades 7-8 = 14

sports offered
boys: Baseball, basketball, cross-country, football, golf
girls: BASKETBALL, cross-country, golf, soccer, softball, volleyball

Kerr-Vance Academy - 1A

700 Vance Academy Road
Henderson, NC 27537

Phone: 252–492-0018, Ext. 226 for AD
Fax: 252-438-4652
Web Site: www.kerrvance.com
Accreditation: SACS, SAIS
Conference: Coastal Independent Conference (CIC)
Team Colors: White/Royal/Orange               Mascot: Spartan

Head of School: Paul Villatico - pvillatico@kerrvance.com
Athletic Director: Brian Russell, 919-208-8692 brussell@kerrvance.com
Athletic Trainer: Ortho. Specialists of NC
Enrollment: Grades 9-12 = 94              Grades 7-8 = 44

sports offered
boys: Baseball, basketball, cross-country, golf, LACROSSE, soccer, tennis, track, wrestling
girls: basketball, cross-country, GOLF, soccer, softball, tennis, track, volleyball

Lawrence Academy - 1A

PO Box 70, 148 Avoca Farm Road
Merry Hill, NC 27957

Phone: 252-482-4748, ext. 2206 for AD
Fax: 252-482-2215
Web Site: www.lawrenceacademy.org
Accreditation: SAIS
Conference: Tarheel Independent Conference (TIC) Colonial Carolina Conference for FB
Team Colors: Green/Gold              Mascot: Warrior

Head of School: Thomas Gregory tgregory@lawrenceacademy.org
Athletic Director: Robert Kravitz, 252-724-1614 C coachk007@hotmail.com
Athletic Trainer:
Enrollment: Grades 9-12 = 58              Grades 7-8 = 31

sports offered
boys: baseball, basketball, football, golf, soccer, tennis
girls: basketball, soccer, softball, tennis, volleyball

Lee christian school- 1A

3220 Keller Andrews Road
Sanford, NC  27330           

Phone:                        919-708-5115, ext. 210 for AD
Fax:                        919-708-6933
Web Site:           www.leechristianschool.org           
Accreditation:            ACSI

Conference:            Carolina Christian Conference (CCC)
Team Colors:            Red/Black.White            Mascot:              Falcon

Head of School:            Dr. Stephen Coble
                                    Coble49@hotmail.com

Athletic Director:           Bruce O'Quinn 919-353-3199 C boquinnles@gmail.com
Athletic Trainer:           Select Physical Therapy
Enrollment:            Grades 9-12=86                        Grades 7-8=77

 

sports offered

boys
: baseball, basketball, cross country, golf, soccer,

girls
: basketball, cross country, golf, soccer, softball, volleyball

 

Back to top