member schools - U-Z

United Faith Christian Academy - 1A

8617 Providence Road
Charlotte, NC 28277

Phone: 704-541-1742, Ext. 226 for AD
Fax: 704-540-7926
Web Site: www.ufca.org
Accreditation: SACS
Conference: Southern Piedmont Athletic Association (SPAA)
Team Colors: Maroon/White               Mascot: Falcon

Head of School: Dr. Dan Patton dr.patton@ufca.org


Athletic Director: Derek Durst 704-541-1742 x 226 - O, 704-930-9857 - C derek.durst@ufca.org
Athletic Trainer: Don Krutzig
Enrollment: Grades 9-12=84             Grades 7-8=35

sports offered
boys: Baseball, basketball, cross-country, golf, soccer, tennis, swimming, track
girls: basketball, cross-country, golf, soccer, track, swimming, volleyball

Victory Christian Center School - 2A

1501 Carrier Drive
Charlotte, NC 28216

Phone: 704-391-7339
Fax: 704-391-0494
Web Site: www.vccskings.com
Accreditation: ICAA, NCPSA
Conference: Southern Piedmont Athletic Association (SPAA), Division III (QCFC) for FB
Team Colors: Royal Blue/Gold              Mascot: King

Head of School: Michael Pratt - vccs@vcckings.com
Athletic Director: Michael Pratt, 704-968-4047 Cvccs@vcckings.com
Athletic Trainer:
Enrollment: Grades 9-12 = 86              Grades 7-8 = 25

sports offered
boys: Baseball, basketball, cross-country, football, golf, soccer, track
girls: basketball, cross-country, golf, softball, track, volleyball

Village Christian Academy - 3A

908 S. McPherson Church Road
Fayetteville, NC 28303

Phone: 910-483-5500, Ext. 269 for AD
Fax: 910-483-5335
Web Site: www.vcanc.com
Accreditation: SACS, ACSI
Conference: Independent, Division III for FB
Team Colors: Purple/White              Mascot: Knight

Head of School: Dr. Gene Hales ghales@vcanc.com
Athletic Director: Harold Morrison, Jr., 910-988-7296 C hmorrisonjr@vcanc.com
Athletic Trainer:
Enrollment: Grades 9-12 = 236              Grades 7-8 = 110

sports offered
boys: Baseball, basketball, cross-country, football, golf, LACROSSE, soccer, swimming, tennis
girls: basketball, cross-country, GOLF, soccer, softball, swimming, tennis, volleyball

Wake Christian Academy - 3A

5500 Wake Academy Drive
Raleigh, NC  27603

Phone: 919-772-6264, Ext. 229 for AD
Fax: 919-779-0948
Web Site: www.wakechristianacademy.com
Accreditation: AACS, NCCSA
Conference: Triangle Independent Schools Athletic Conference (TISAC), DIII (BEIFC) for FB
Team Colors: Navy/Gold              Mascot: Bulldog

Head of School: Mike Woods - mikewoods@wakechristianacademy.com
Athletic Director: Randy Johnson 919-422-3757 randyjohnson@wakechristianacademy.com
Athletic Trainer: Caitlin O’Connor
Enrollment: Grades 9-12 = 295              Grades 7-8 = 152

sports offered
boys: Baseball, basketball, cross-country, football, golf, soccer, tennis
girls: basketball, cross-country, soccer, softball, volleyball, tennis

Wayne Christian School - 1A

1201 Patetown Road
Goldsboro, NC 27530

Phone: 919-735-5605, ext 105 for AD
Fax: 919-735-5229
Web Site: www.waynechristian.org
Accreditation: SACS, ACSI
Conference: Carolina Christian Conference (CCC)
Team Colors: Navy/White/Red              Mascot: Eagle

Head of School: Dr. Ashley Shook ashook@waynechristian.org
Athletic Director: Roger Longwell 919-394-5137 C rlongwell@waynechristian.org
Athletic Trainer:
Enrollment: Grades 9-12 = 102              Grades 7-8 = 53

sports offered
boys: Baseball, basketball, Cross-country, golf, soccer, tennis, track, swimming
girls: basketball, cross-country, soccer, softball, tennis, track, Volleyball, golf, swimming

Wayne Country Day School - 1A

480 Country Day Road
Goldsboro, NC 27530

Phone: 919-736-1045, Ext. 229 for AD
Fax: 919-583-9493
Web Site: www.waynecountryday.com
Accreditation: SACS, SAIS
Conference: Coastal Plain Independent Conference (CPIC)
Team Colors: Red/White/Navy              Mascot: Charger

Head of School: Todd S. Anderson - tanderson@waynecountryday.com
Athletic Director: Michael Taylor, 919-221-8980 C mtaylor@waynecountryday.com
Athletic Trainer:
Enrollment: Grades 9-12 = 108              Grades 7-8 = 44

sports offered
boys: Baseball, basketball, CROSS-COUNTRY, golf, soccer, swimming, tennis, TRACK
girls: basketball, CROSS-COUNTRY, field hockey, golf, soccer, softball, swimming, tennis, TRACK, volleyball

Wesleyan Christian Academy - 3A

1917 N. Centennial Street
High Point, NC 27262

Phone: 336-884-3333, Ext. 216 for AD
Fax: 336-884-8232
Web Site: www.wesed.org
Accreditation: SACS, ACSI
Conference: Piedmont Athletic Conference of Independent Schools (PACIS)
Team Colors: Red/White/Gold              Mascot: Trojan

Head of School: Dr. Rob Brown - rbrown@wesed.org
Athletic Director: Glen Foster, 336-287-0161 C gfoster@wesed.org


Athletic Trainer: Nip Pesayanavin
Enrollment: Grades 9-12 = 374              Grades 7-8 = 158

sports offered
boys: Baseball, basketball, cross-country, golf, lacrosse, soccer, swimming, tennis, track, wrestling
girls: basketball, cross-country, golf, soccer, softball, swimming, tennis, track, volleyball

Westchester Country Day School - 2A

2045 N. Old Greensboro Road
High Point, NC 27265

Phone: 336-869-2128, 336-822-4063 for AD
Fax: 336-869-6685
Web Site: www.westchestercds.org
Accreditation: SACS, SAIS
Conference: Triad Athletic Conference (TAC)
Team Colors: Blue/White               Mascot: Wildcat

Head of School: Cobb Atkinson cobb.atkinson@westchestercds.org
Athletic Director: Adam Schwartz 336-687-3389 C adam.schwartz@westchestercds.org
Athletic Trainer: Eric Nelson
Enrollment: Grades 9-12 = 128              Grades 7-8 = 66

sports offered
boys: Baseball, basketball, cross-country, golf, soccer, swimming, tennis, track
girls: basketball, cross-country, soccer, softball, swimming, tennis, tracK, VOLLEYBALL, golf

Westminster Catawba Christian School - 2A

2650 India Hook Road
Rock Hill, SC  29732

Phone: 803-366-4119, 803-328-5468 for AD
Fax: 803-328-5465
Web Site: www.wccs.org
Accreditation: SACS, ACSI
Conference: Metrolina Athletic Conference (MAC) & Division II (CPFC) for Football
Team Colors: Navy/Gold              Mascot: Indian

Head of School: Scott Dillon sdillon@wccs.org
Athletic Director: Tim Early, 904-806-0279 tearly@wccs.org
Athletic Trainer: Jeff Bennett
Enrollment: Grades 9-12 = 129              Grades 7-8 = 54

sports offered
boys: baseball, basketball, cross-country, football, golf, soccer, swimming
girls: basketball, cross-country, golf, soccer, swimming, volleyball

Woodlawn School - 1A

135 Woodlawn School Loop
Mooresville, NC 28115

Phone: 704-895-8653, 704-895-5597 for AD
Fax: 888-782-1836
Web Site: www.woodlawnschool.org
Accreditation: SACS, ACSI
Conference: Southern Piedmont Athletic Association (SPAA)
Team Colors: Green/White              Mascot: Trail Blazer

Head of School: Bob Shirley bshirley@woodlawnschool.org
Athletic Director: Victoria Arrington, 980-622-8342 varrington@woodlawnschool.org


Athletic Trainer:
Enrollment: Grades Grades 9-12=53              Grades Grades 7-8=49

sports offered
boys: basketball, CROSS-COUNTRY, golf, swimming, track, soccer
girls: basketball, CROSS-COUNTRY, soccer, swimming, track, Volleyball

 

Back to top