Handbook - Administration & Contact

MANAGEMENT TEAM 2014-2015

Charles N. Carter, Executive Director
Spouse - Tura
22 S. Pack Square, Suite 201
Asheville, NC 28801
877-350-7660 Fax
828-712-0728 Cell
828-667-4918 H
ChuckCarter@ncisaa.us

Chappell Carter, Associate Director
22 S. Pack Square, Suite 201
Asheville, NC 28801
877-350-7660 Fax
828-231-4254 Cell
chappell21@gmail.com

Kathleen A. Bailey, Business Manager and
Executive Assistant
Spouse - John Garner
PO Box 1625
Fairview, NC 28730
828-628-9069 O & H
828-628-9439 Fax
828-712-9829 Cell
ncisaa@aol.com

Durwood Laughinghouse, Legal Advisor
Spouse - Connie
PO Box 17945
Raleigh, NC 27619
919-831-3002 O
919-345-3431 Cell
919-848-7730 H
757-823-5818 Fax
dslaughi@aol.com

Back to top

NCISAA BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2014-2015

1. Matthew Gossage, (CISAA), President
Cannon School
5801 Poplar Tent Road
Concord, NC 28027
704-786-8171 O
704-791-0982 Cell
704-262-7042 Fax
mgossage@cannonschool.org
Term 2 expires 5.31.16

2. Todd Anderson (CPIC)
Vice President
Wayne Country Day School
480 Country Day Road
Goldsboro, NC 27530
919-736-1045 O
919-583-9493 Fax
tanderson@waynecountryday.com
Term 1 expires 5.31.15

3. William George, CAA
Asheville Christian Academy
PO Box 1089
Swannanoa, NC 28778
828-581-2200 O
828-581-2218 Fax
bill.george@acalion.org
Term 1 expires 5.31.17

4. Rob Brown (PACIS)
Wesleyan Christian Academy
1917 N. Centennial Street
High Point, NC 27262
336-884-3333 O
336-884-8232 Fax
rbrown@wesed.org
Term 1 expires 5.31.16

5. Tracy Robinson (SPAA)
Hickory Christian Academy
3260 Sixth Street Drive NW
Hickory, NC 28601
828-324-5405 O
828-324-4353 Fax
trobinson@hickorychristianacademy.com
Term 1 expires 5.31.16*

6. Dell Cook (EPIC)
Cary Christian School
1330 Old Apex Road
Cary, NC 27513 919-303-2560 O
919-367-7558 Fax
dcook@carychristianschool.org
Term 1 expires 5.31.17

7. Thomas Gregory (TIC)
Lawrence Academy
PO Box 70
Merry Hill, NC 27597
252-482-4748 O
252-482-2215 Fax
tgregory@lawrenceacademy.org
Term 1 expires 5.31.16

8. Robert Hurley (CIC)
Halifax Academy
1400 Three Bridges Road
Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870
252-537-8527 O
252-308-0555 Fax
rhurley@halifaxacademy.org
Term 1 expires 5.31.17

9. Cobb Atkinson  (TAC)
Westchester Country Day School
800 Phillips Avenue
High Point, NC 27265
336-869-2128  O
336-869-6685  Fax
cobb.atkinson@westchestercds.org
Term 2 expires 5.31.16*

10. Dr. S. L. Sherrill (TISAC)
North Raleigh Christian Academy
7300 Perry Creek Road
Raleigh, NC  27616
919-573-7900  O
919-573-7902 Fax
sls@nrcaknights.com
Term 2 expires 5.31.16

11. Marc Stout (MAC)
Gaston Christian School
1625 Lowell Bethesda Road
Gastonia, NC 28056
704-349-5020 O
704-349-5024 Fax
mstout@gastonchristian.org
Term 1 expires 5.31.15

12. Ray Quesnel (CRC)
Fayetteville Academy
3200 Cliffdale Road
Fayetteville, NC 28303
910-868-5131 O
910-868-7351 Fax
336-416-4874 Cell
rquesnel@fayettevilleacademy.com
Term 1 expires 5.31.17

13. Greg Hardy (CCC)
Cresset Christian Academy
3707 Garrett Road
Durham, NC 27707
919-489-2655 O
919-354-8009 Fax
ghardy@cressetchristian.org
T erm 1 expires 5.31.17

Back to top

BOARD OF MANAGERS 2014-2015

1. Doug Cobbs (TIC)
Spouse - Nancy
Ridgecroft School
PO Box 1008
Ahoskie, NC 27910
252-332-2964 O
252-332-7586 Fax
252-398-2258 Cell
252-332-1625 H
dcobbs@ridgecroft.org
Term 2 expires 5.31.15

2. Chris Meehl (CRC)
Spouse - Kim
Cape Fear Academy
3900 S. College Road
Wilmington, NC 28412
910-791-0287 O
910-791-0290 Fax
910-540-4645 Cell
910-798-1718 H
cmeehl@capefearacademy.org
Term 1 expires 5.31.17

3. Michael Taylor (CPIC)
Spouse - Stephanie
Wayne Country Day School
480 Country Day Road
Goldsboro, NC 27530
919-736-1045 O
919-583-9493 Fax
919-221-8980 Cell
mtaylor@waynecountryday.com
Term 1 expires 5.31.15

4. Steve Lykins (TISAC)
Spouse - Nita
North Raleigh Christian Acad.
7300 Perry Creek Road
Raleigh, NC 27616
919-573-1658  O
919-573-7901  Fax
919-247-8743  Cell
919- 274-6165 H
mlykins@nrcaknights.com
Term 1 expires 5.31.16

5. David Gaines (CAA)
Spouse - Michele
Christ School
500 Christ School Road
Arden, NC 28704
828-684-6232 Ext.1287 O
828-684-9503 Fax
828-242-8115 Cell
828-684-6112 H
dgaines@christschool.org

Term 1 expires 5.31.15

6. Grant Coffey (MAC)
Spouse - Wendy
Hickory Grove Christian School
6050 Hickory Grove Road
Charlotte, NC 28215
704-531-4000, x4038 O
704-531-3484 Fax
704- 578-6254 Cell
grantcoffey@hgchristian.org
Term 1 expires 5.31.17

7. Mike Pratt (SPAA)
Spouse - Shirley
Victory Christian Center School
1501 Carrier Drive
Charlotte, NC 28216
704-391-7339 O
704-391-0494 Fax
704-968-4047 Cell
vccsathletics@vccenter.net
Term 1 expires 5.31.17

8. Roger Longwell (CCC)
Spouse - Jackie
Wayne Christian School
1201 Patetown Road
Goldsboro, NC 27530
919-735-5605, x105 O
919-735-5229 Fax
919-394-5137 Cell
rlongwell@waynechristian.org
Term 2 expires 5.31.15

9. David Gatoux (CISAA)
Spouse - Kristin
Charlotte Latin School
9502 Providence Road
Charlotte, NC 28277
704-846-7281 O
704-846-5383 Fax
704-617-6820 Cell
dgatoux@charlottelatin.org
Term 1 expires 5.31.17

10. Steve Dahl (EPIC)
The O’Neal School
PO Box 290
Southern Pines, NC 28388-0290
910-692-6920, x124
910-692-6930 Fax
910-603-7130 Cell
stevedahl@onealschool.org
Term 1 expires 5.31.17

11. Corey Gesell (PACIS)
Spouse: Lisa
High Point Christian Academy
800 Phillips Avenue
High Point, NC 27262
336-841-8702, Ext. 174 O
336-841-8850 Fax
336- 688-5487 Cell
cgesell@hpcacougars.org
Term 1 expires 5.31.16

12. Jimmy Hendricks (CIC)
Spouse - Linda
Faith Christian School
1333 Faith Christian Drive
Rocky Mount, NC 27803
252-443-3700 O
252-443-2456 Fax
252-908-7378 Cell
jimmy.hendricks@fcspatriots.com
Term 1 expires 5.31.17

13. Monica Erb (At-Large)
Spouse - John
Charlotte Country Day School
1440 Carmel Road
Charlotte, NC 28226
704-943-4625 O
704-943-4637 Fax
monica.erb@charlottecountryday.org
Term 1 expires 5.31.15

14. Adam Schwartz (TAC)
Spouse - Heather
Westchester Country Day School
2045 N. Old Greensboro Rd.
High Point, NC 27265
336-822-4063 O
336-869-6685 Fax
336-687-3389 C
adam.schwartz@westchestercds.org
Term 1 expires 5-31-17

15. Rob Salter (At-Large)
Spouse - Erin
Greenfield School
3351 NC Hwy West
Wilson, NC 27895-3525
252-291-4606 O
252-237-1825 F
252-230-7079 C
salterr@greenfieldschool.org
Term 1 expires 5.31.16

16. Chip Bishop (At-Large)
Spouse – Beckie
Fayetteville Academy
3200 Cliffdale Road
Fayetteville, NC  28303
910-868-7351  Fax
910-391-0901  Cell
cbishop@fayettevilleacademy.com
Term 1 expires 5.31.16

 

* denotes completion of a term vacated by a former representative.

 

2014-2015 SPORT MANAGERS


Baseball - Michael Taylor & Corey Gesell
Basketball, Boys and Girls - Chip Bishop
Cross Country - Steve Dahl
Field Hockey - Roger Longwell
Football (8 Man) - Chuck Carter
Football (11 Man) - Chuck Carter
Golf Boys - David Gaines
Golf Girls - Dean Monroe, Saint Mary’s School
Lacrosse, Boys and Girls - Monica Erb
Soccer, Boys - Rob Salter & Jimmy Hendricks
Soccer, Girls - Adam Schwartz
Softball - Doug Cobbs & Roger Longwell
Swimming - Casey Field, Gaston Day School
Tennis, Boys and Girls - Chris Meehl
Track and Field - Steve Lykins & Mike Pratt
Volleyball - Grant Coffey
Wrestllng - David Gatoux


Standing Committees of the Board of Directors - 2014-2015

Executive Committee: Matt Gossage, Chair; Todd Anderson, Marc Stout

Budget Committee: Ray Quesnel, Chair; Matt Gossage

Appeals Committee: Matt Gossage, Tracy Robinson, Cobb Atkinson

 

Back to top