Handbook - Play-Off Information

2013-2014 CALENDAR OF PLAY-OFFS

SPORT & MANAGER SPORT CHAIR DATES SITES

BASEBALL

Corey Gesell
High Point Christian Academy
336-841-8702 x174, cgesell@hpcacougars.org

1A Robert Kravitz, TIC, Lawrence Academy, 252-482-4748
coachk007@hotmail.com

Site: Rob Salter, CPIC, GS, 252-230-7079,
salterr@greenfieldschool.org

May 6, 10(or 9), & 13; at higher seed. 16 & 17, 2014 at Fleming Stadium

First, second, and third rounds at the site of the higher seed.

Finals at Fleming Stadium in Wilson

2A Joey Hammond, TAC, Westchester CDS, 704-609-5265, joey.hammond@westchestercds.org

Site: Chip Bishop, EPIC, Fayetteville Aca., 910-391-0901
cbishop@fayettevilleacademy.com

May 6, 10(or 9) & 13 at higher seed. 16 & 17, 2014 at Fayetteville Academy

First, second, and third rounds at the site of the higher seed.

Finals at Fayetteville Academy

3A Corey Gesell, PACIS, HPCA
336-841-8702, x174,
cgesell@hpcacougars.org

Site: Ned Gonet, TISAC, Ravenscroft School, 919-369-5894, ngonet@ravenscroft.org

May 10 (or 9) & 13 at higher seed. 16 & 17, 2014 at Ravenscroft School.

First and second rounds at the site of the higher seed.

Semi-Finals and Finals at Ravenscroft School

1A BASKETBALL

Chip Bishop
Fayetteville Academy
910-868-8055
910-391-0901
scoopeagle@yahoo.com

 

1A Boys:  Joe McDowell, TIC, HA, 252-826-3659, jmcdowell@hobgoodacademy.com

1A Boys SITE DIR
Chris Turner, FCDS, 336-414-1760 christurner@fcds.org

1A Girls:  Charles Tubbs, SEIC, Trinity Christian School, 910-488-6779

1A Girls SITE DIR
Guy Hipp, CBDS, 336-714-5459 ghipp@calvarynow.com

2014 Tournament

February 18 at site of higher seed,

Feb. 20 & 21 at FCDS for boys and CBDS for Girls

 

Finals on Feb. 22, 2014 at Forsyth Country Day School

2A BASKETBALL

Chip Bishop
Fayetteville Academy
910-868-8055
910-391-0901
scoopeagle@yahoo.com

 

2A Boys: Dagan Nelson, TAC, WCDS, 201-575-5386 dagan.nelson@westchestercds.org

2ABoys SITE DIR
Adam Schwartz, WCDS,
336-687-3389 adam.schwartz@westchestercds.org

2A Girls:  Kevin Dennison, CFIC, FA,
910-868-5131 kdennison@fayettevilleacademy.org

2A Girls SITE DIR  Glen Foster, WCA,
336-387-0161
gfoster@wesed.org


2014 Tournament

February 18 at site of higher seed,

Feb. 20 & 21 at WCDS for boys & WCA for girls

 

Finals on Feb. 22, 2014 at Forsyth Country Day School

3A BASKETBALL

Chip Bishop
Fayetteville Academy
910-868-8055
910-391-0901
scoopeagle@yahoo.com

 

3A Boys:  David Gaines, CAA, CS, 828-684-6232 x128 or 828-242-8115 dgaines@christschool.org

3A Boys SITE DIR
Fred Johnson, GDS
336-314-4701 fredjohnson@greensboroday.org

3A Girls CHAIR: John Carty, PACIS, GDS, 336-288-8590 or 336-210-7978, johncarty@greensboroday.org

3A Girls SITE DIR  Philip Papier, AHA
336-215-0421
ppapier@aha-net.org


 

2014 Tournament

February 18 at site of higher seed,

Feb 20 & 21 at  GDS for boys & AHA for girls

 

Finals on Feb. 22, 2014 at Forsyth Country Day School

CROSS COUNTRY

Michael Taylor
Wayne Country Day School
919-735-1045  O
919-221-8980  Cell
mtaylor@waynecountryday.com

 

 

1A/2A/3A
Joseph Vignolini, CISAA, CCDS, 704-607-5423 or joe.vignolini@charlottecountryday.org

And

Fred Johnson, GDS, 336-288-8597, fredjohnson@greensboroday.org

1A/2A/3A

Friday, Oct. 25, 2013

 

Haganstone Park in Pleasant, NC

FIELD HOCKEY

Roger Longwell
Wayne Christian School
919-735-5605, x105
rlongwell@waynechristian.org

Nancy Beatty, CISAA, PDS
843-670-3116, nancy.beatty@providenceday.org

Oct. 18 & 22, 2013

Oct. 25 & 26, 2013

 

Higher Seed

Finals at Providence Day School

FOOTBALL-8 MAN

Kevin Washington, Word of God Christian Academy

919-333-1520, Cell

919-834-8200, x2237 Office wogcaathleticdirector@yahoo.com

 

 

Kevin Washington, SEIC, WOG,  ,
919-834-8200 or 919-333-1520, wogcaathleticdirector@yahoo.com

 

Nov. 1, 8, & 15, 2013 Higher Seed - All Games

FOOTBALL-11 MAN

Steve Lykins
North Raleigh Christian Academy
919-247-8743 Cell
919-573-1658 Office
mlykins@nrcaknights.com

and

Wes Wilder, St. David’s Sch.
919-782-3331, x293 or 919-795-9515, wwilder@sdsw.org

 

 

DIV I, DIV II, DIV III. Steve Lykins, TISAC, N. Raleigh Christian Academy, 919-573-1658 or 919-247-8743, mlykins@nrcaknights.com

 

 

DIV I
Nov. 8 & 15, 2013

DIV II
Nov. 8, 15 & 22, 2013

DIV. III
Nov. 8 & 15, 2013

 

Higher Seed - All Games

 
Higher Seed - All Games


Higher Seed - All Games

 

GOLF

David Gaines
Christ School
828-242-8115 Cell
828-684-6232, Ext. 128
dgaines@christschool.org

 

1A Ryan Godsey, CAA, Shannon Forest, 864-678-5109, rgodsey@shannonforest.com May 12 & 13, 2014 Mid Pines, Pinehurst, NC

2A Adam Schwartz, TAC, Westchester CDS, 336-869-2128, adam.schwartz@westchestercds.org

May 12 & 13, 2014

Tallamore Golf Club,  Pinehurst, NC

3A Burt Siders, CAA, Christ School
828-684-6232
bsiders@christschool.org

May 12 & 13, 2014

Bryan Park, Championship Course in Greensboro, NC

GOLF, GIRLS

David Gaines
Christ School
828-242-8115 Cell
828-684-6232, Ext. 128
dgaines@christschool.org

 

Jimmy Hamilton, TISAC, Saint Mary's School, 919-424-4058, jhamilton@sms.edu

October 21, 2013

Mid Pines, Pinehurst, NC

BOYS LACROSSE
Monica Erb
Charlotte Country Day
704-943-4625
monica.erb@charlottecountryday.org

 

Boys 1A/2A/3A

Jeff Miles, CAA, CS
828-684-6232
jmiles@christschool.org

 

1A/2A/3A

Boys: May 10, 13, 15 & 17, 2014

All games at the site of the higher seed

GIRLS LACROSSE

Monica Erb
Charlotte Country Day
704-560-4961
monica.erb@charlottecountryday.org

 

Girls 1A/2A/3A

Shelley Schaberg, PACIS, FCDS, 336-945-3151 x379, shelleyschaberg@fcds.irg

 

 

1A/2A/3A

Girls: May  10, 15 & 17, 2014

All games at the site of the higher seed

BOYS SOCCER

Rob Salter
Greenfield School
252-291-4606 or
252-230-7079
salterr@greenfieldschool.org

1A Steven Woodard,

CCC, Trinity of Raleigh, 919-786-4529, swoodard@trinityacademy.com

SITE:  Rob Salter, CPIC, GS, 252-291-4606 or 252-230-7079, salterr@greenfieldschool.org
Oct. 19 (or 18) & Oct.  22, 25 & 26, 2013

1st rounds at higher Seed

Semis & Finals at Greenfield School

2A Adam Scwartz, TAC, Westchester CDS, 336-687-3389, adam.schwartz@westchestercds.org

SITE DIRECTOR
Casey Field, GDS,
704-864-7744 x187.
cfield@gastonday.org

Oct. 19 (or 18) & Oct.  22, 25 & 26, 2013

1st rounds at higher Seed

Semis & Finals at Poston Park in Lowell, NC

3A Taylor Johnson, PACIS, Greensboro Day, 336-288-8590, tjohnson@greensboro.org

SITE DIRECTOR
Glen Foster, WCA,
336-884-3333 x224,
gfoster@wesed.org
Oct. 19 (or 18) & Oct.  22, 25 & 26, 2013

1st rounds at Higher Seed

Semis & Finals at Wesleyan Christian Academy

GIRLS SOCCER

Adam Scwartz,
Westchester CDS,
336-687-3389 O
336-687-3389 C
adam.schwartz@westchestercds.org  

1A  Steve Woodard, TAR,
919-264-8420
coachwoody07@gmail.com

SITE DIRECTOR
Bryan Walker, CCS,
919-796-1955,
ccscyclonesad@hotmail.com

May 10 (or 9), & May 13, 16 & 17, 2014

1st rounds at Higher Seed

Finals at Wilson Gillette Soccer Complex

2A Mike Johnston, TAC, AHA,
336-587-4975,
mjohnston@aha-net.org


SITE DIRECTOR
Chris Turner, FCDS,
336-414-1760
christurner@fcds.org

May 10 (or 9), & May 13, 16 & 17, 2014

1st rounds at Higher Seed

Finals at Forsyth Country Day School

3A Kim Burroughs, PACIS, GDS, 336-288-8590, kburroughs@greensboroday.org

SITE DIRECTOR
Chris Turner, FCDS,
336-414-1760
christurner@fcds.org
May 10 (or 9), & May 13, 16 & 17, 2014

1st rounds at Higher Seed

Finals at Forsyth Country Day School

SOFTBALL

Doug Cobbs
Ridgecroft School
252-398-2258 Cell
252-332-2964 Office dcobbs@ridgecroft.org

and

Roger Longwell
Wayne Christian School
1A Roger Longwell, CCC, Wayne Christian School
919-735-5605 x105
919-394-5137 cell, rlongwell@waynechristian.org

1A Amy Gardner, CPIC, OS
252-931-0760
agardner@theoakwoodschool.org

May 13, 16 & 17, 2014

First round at site of higher seed

Finals at Oakwood School

 

2A Tommy Hester, CFIC, FCS,
910-824-6189,
hestert.ctr@jdi.socom.mil
May 13, 16 & 17, 2014

1st round at Higher Seed

Finals at Methodist University

3A Heidi Kearnan, TISAC, DA,
919-287-1715
heidi.kearnan@da.org

SITE DIRECTOR
Kim Cherre, CA
919-228-4595
kim_cherre@caryacademy.org

May 10, 13, 16 & 17, 2014

First and second rounds at site of higher seed
Finals at Cary Academy

SWIMMING

Casey Field
Gaston Day School
704-884-3355
cfield@gastonday.org

1A/2A/3A
Billy Thorne
Meet Director
252-947-1330, ncisaaswimbilly@gmail.com

Monday, February 17, 2014

Greensboro Aquatic Center

 

BOYS TENNIS

Chris Meehl
Cape Fear Academy
910-791-0287 x5021
910-540-4645 cell
cmeehl@capefearacademy.org

1A Rob Salter, CPIC, GS,
252-291-4606
salterr@greenfieldschool.org
May 10, 13, 16 & 17, 2014 Barton College in Wilson
2A Rob Salter, CPIC, GS,
252-291-4606
salterr@greenfieldschool.org
May 10, 13, 16 & 17, 2014 Barton College in Wilson
3A Kevin Jones, TISAC, CA,
919-816-7839,
kevin_jones@caryacademy.org
May 10, 13, 16 & 17, 2014 Cary Academy

GIRLS TENNIS

Chris Meehl
Cape Fear Academy
910-791-0287 x5021
910-540-4645 cell
cmeehl@capefearacademy.org

1A Rob Salter, CPIC, GS,
252-291-4606
salterr@greenfieldschool.org
Oct. 19,22,25 & 26, 2013 Barton College in Wilson
2A Rob Salter, CPIC, GS,
252-291-4606
salterr@greenfieldschool.org
Oct. 19,22,25 & 26, 2013 Barton College in Wilson
3A Andy Pogach, TISAC, DA,
919-489-6569,
andy.pogach@da.org
Oct. 19,22,25 & 26, 2013 Durham Academy

TRACK & FIELD

Wes Wilder, St. David’s School,
919-782-3331 x293, wwilder@sdsw.org

 

1A/2A Boys and Girls
David Hall, SPAA, DDS,
704-778-8756,
dhall@davidsonday.org
May 16 & 17, 2014 TBA

3A Boys and Girls

TBA

May 16 & 17, 2014 TBA

VOLLEYBALL

Grant Coffey
Hickory Grove Christian School,
704-578-6254 or 704-531-3502, grantcoffey@hgbc.org

 

1A Amy Gardner, CPIC, OS,
252-341-9739, agardner@theoakwoodschool.org

SITE DIRECTOR
Kevin Washington, WOG,
919-333-1520, wogcaathleticdirector@yahoo.com

Oct. 22, 25, & 26, 2013

1st round at Higher Seed

Quarters & Semi’s at Word of God

Finals at St. David's School

2A Chuck Donnell, CFIC, FCS,
910-483-3905, cdonnell@fayettevillechristian.com

SITE DIRECTOR

Alex Gordon, CFS,
919-598-3043,
algordon@cfsnc.org
Oct. 22, 25, & 26, 2013

1st round at Higher Seed

Quarters and Semi’sand Finals at Carolina Friends School

Finals at St. David's School

3A Melanie Bryant, TISAC, CA,
919-677-3873, melanie_bryant@caryacademy.org
Oct. 22, 25, & 26, 2013

1st round at Higher Seed

Quarters & Semi’s and
Finals at Cary Academy

Finals at St. David's School

WRESTLING

David Gatoux
Charlotte Latin School
704-846—7280 or
704-517-6820
dgatoux@charlottelatin.org

 

1A/2A/3A
Glen Foster, PACIS, WCA,
336-287-0161,
gfoster@wesed.org

Feb. 14 & 15, 2014 Wesleyan Christian Academy

 

Back to top

3A SITE ROTATION

sport 2013-2014 2014-2015 2015-2016

Baseball

Raleigh/Durham Charlotte Triad

basketball

Triad Asheville Raleigh

Cross-country

Triad Asheville Charlotte

field hockey

Charlotte Triad Raleigh/Durham

football

Higher Seed Higher Seed Higher Seed

Golf

Central Central Central

lacrosse, boys & Girls

Higher Seed Higher Seed Higher Seed

boys soccer

Triad Charlotte Raleigh/Durham

girls soccer

Triad Raleigh/Durham Charlotte

Softball

Raleigh/Durham Triad Charlotte

swimming

Raleigh/Durham Charlotte GAC

Boys tennis

Raleigh/Durham Triad Raleigh/Durham

girls tennis

Raleigh/Durham Triad Charlotte

track & FIELD

Triad Charlotte Charlotte

volleyball

Raleigh Triad Charlotte

Wrestling

Triad Charlotte Asheville

Back to top

2A SITE ROTATION

sport 2013-2014 2014-2015 2015-2016

Baseball

Raleigh/Durham East Charlotte

basketball*

Triad Asheville Raleigh

Cross-country

Triad Asheville Charlotte

field hockey

Charlotte Triad Raleigh/Durham

football

Higher Seed Higher Seed Higher Seed

Golf

Central Central Central

lacrosse, boys & Girls

Higher Seed Higher Seed Higher Seed

boys soccer

Charlotte Raleigh Triad

girls soccer

Wilson Gillette Wilson Gillette Wilson Gillette

Softball

East Charlotte East

swimming

Charlotte Raleigh/Durham GAC

Boys tennis

Triad Charlotte East

girls tennis

Triad Charlotte East

track

Charlotte Triad Raleigh/Durham

volleyball

Raleigh/Durham Triad Charlotte

Wrestling

Triad Charlotte Asheville

Back to top

1A SITE ROTATION

sport 2013-2014 2014-2015 2014-2015

Baseball

East East East

basketball

Triad Asheville Raleigh

Cross-country

Triad Asheville Charlotte

field hockey

Charlotte Triad Raleigh/Durham

football

Higher Seed Higher Seed Higher Seed

Golf

Central Central Central

lacrosse, boys & Girls

Higher Seed Higher Seed Higher Seed

boys soccer

Wilson Gillette Wilson Gillette Wilson Gillette

girls soccer

Wilson Gillette Wilson Gillette Wilson Gillette

Softball

East East East

swimming

GAC GAC GAC

Boys tennis

East East East

girls tennis

East East East

track

Charlotte Triad Raleigh/Durham

volleyball

Raleigh/Durham Triad Charlotte

Wrestling

Triad Charlotte Asheville

Back to top

SYSTEM OF PLAY-OFF DATE DETERMINATION

SPORT TOURNAMENT DATE GUIDELINES
Baseball 1A/2A/3A Third Saturday (or the preceding Friday if both schools’ heads agree) and preceding Friday and Tuesday of May, and the second Saturday (or the preceding Friday if both schools’ heads agree) and preceding Tuesday of  May
Basketball 1A/2A/3A Boys and Girls Finals on the last Saturday in February and the preceding Friday, Thursday and Tuesday
Cross Country Friday preceding the last Saturday of October
Field Hockey Last Saturday of October and the preceding Friday, Tuesday and Friday
Football, 8 Man Last Saturday in October (or preceding Friday if both schools agree), and the second and third Saturdays (or preceding Fridays in both schools agree) in November.
Football, 11 Man
Div I Div III
First and second Fridays in November (or following Saturdays if both schools agree).
Football, 11 Man Div. II First, second and third Fridays in November (or following Saturdays if both schools agree).
Golf, Boys Monday and Tuesday prior to the third Saturday in May
Golf, Girls Monday preceding the last Saturday in October
Lacrosse, Boys and Girls Third Saturday and preceding Thursday, and Tuesday of May
Soccer 1A/2A/3A Boys Last Saturday (or preceding Friday if both schools agree) in October and the preceding Friday, Tuesday and Saturday (or preceding Friday if both schools agree.)
Soccer 1A/ 2A/3A  Girls Third Saturday and preceding Friday, Tuesday and Saturday (or preceding Friday if both schools agree) of May
Softball 1A/2A Third Saturday and preceding Friday and Tuesday of May
Softball 3A Third Saturday and preceding Friday and Tuesday of May, and the second Saturday of May (or the preceding Friday if both schools’ heads agree)
Swimming Monday after the third weekend in February.
Tennis 1A/2A/3A Boys Third Saturday of May and preceding Friday and Tuesday of May
Tennis 1A/2A/3A Girls Last Saturday and preceding Friday and Tuesday of October
Track & Field Third Saturday and preceding Friday of May
Volleyball Last Saturday and preceding Friday and Tuesday of October
Wrestling Third Saturday and preceding Friday in February

Back to top