Handbook - Play-Off Information

2013-2014 CALENDAR OF PLAY-OFFS

SPORT & MANAGER SPORT CHAIR DATES SITES

BASEBALL

Michael Taylor
Wayne Country Day
919-221-8980
mtaylor@waynecountryday.com

and

Corey Gesell
High Point Christian Academy
336-841-8702 x174, cgesell@hpcacougars.org

1A Sport Chair: Robert Kravitz, TIC, Lawrence Academy, 252-482-4748
coachk007@hotmail.com

A1 Site Director: Rob Salter, CPIC, GS, 252-230-7079,
salterr@greenfieldschool.org

May 5, 9 (or 8) & 12, 15 & 16.

First round at the site of the higher seed.

Finals at Fleming Stadium in Wilson

2A Sport Chair: Dan Bozarth, TAC, Caldwell Academy, 336-456-5048, dan.bozarth@caldwellacademy.org

2A Site Director: Mike Kearney, CRC, Parrott Academy, 252-552-4222 or
252-361-9063, mkearney@parrottacademy.org

May 5, 9 (or 8) & 12, 15 & 16, 2015

First round at the site of the higher seed.

Finals at Arendell Parrott Academy (Granger Stadium, Kinston)

3A Sports Chair: Corey Gesell, PACIS, HPCA
336-841-8702, x174,
cgesell@hpcacougars.org

3A Site Director(s): Mark Jones & David Houseton, CISAA, Covenant Day, 704-814-2385, mjones@covenantday.org , dhouseton@covenantday.org

May 5, 9 (or 8) & 12, 15 & 16, 2015

First rounds at the site of the higher seed.

Finals at Covenant Day School

1A BASKETBALL

Chip Bishop
Fayetteville Academy
910-868-8055
910-391-0901 Cell
scoopeagle@yahoo.com

 

1A Boys Sports Chair:  Rob Salter, CPIC, Greenfield School, 252-230-7079,
salterr@greenfieldschool.org

1A Girls Sports Chair:  Robert Long, CIC, Halifax Academy, 252- 537-8527, rlong@halifaxacademy.org

1A Boys & Girls Site Director:
Joe Johnson, Asheville Christian Academy, 828-545-7916, joe.johnson@acalion.org

2015 Tournament

February 17 at site of higher seed.

Feb. 19 & 20 at Asheville Christian Academy

 

Finals on Feb. 21, 2015 at Placeholder

2A BASKETBALL

Chip Bishop
Fayetteville Academy
910-868-8055
910-391-0901 Cell
scoopeagle@yahoo.com

 

2A Boys Sports Chair: Dagan Nelson, TAC, Westchester CDS, 336-869-6685 dagan.nelson@westchestercds.org

2A Girls Sports Chair:  Don Gardner, CRC, Faith Christian, 252-443-3700, don.gardner@fcspatriots.com

2A Girls & Boys Site Director: 
Steve Henry, Carolina Day, 828-230- 1585, shenry@carolinaday.org


2015 Tournament

February 17 at site of higher seed,

Feb. 19 & 2 at Carolina Day School

 

Finals on Feb. 21, 2015 at Asheville School

3A BASKETBALL

Chip Bishop
Fayetteville Academy
910-868-8055
910-391-0901 Cell
scoopeagle@yahoo.com

 

3A Boys Sport Chair:  David Gaines, CAA, CS, 828-684-6232 x128 or 828-242-8115 dgaines@christschool.org

3A Girls Sports Chair: John Carty, PACIS, Greensboro Day, 336-288-8590 or 336-210-7978, johncarty@greensboroday.org

3A Girls & Boys Site Director:
David Gaines, CAA, CS, 828-684-6232 x128 or 828-242-8115 dgaines@christschool.org


 

2015 Tournament

February 17 at site of higher seed,

Feb 19 & 20 at Christ School

 

Finals on Feb. 21, 2015 at Asheville School

COMBINED BASKETBALL TOURNAMENT

J. Chapman Davis, CAA, Asheville School,
828-545-1479, davisc@ashevilleschool.org
February 21, 2015 at Asheville School

CROSS COUNTRY

Steve Dahl
The O’Neal School
910-603-7130
stavedahl@onealschool.org

 

 

1A/2A/3A
Doug Embler, CAA Christ School
828-684-6232
828-808-6914 Cell
dembler@christschool.org

1A/2A/3A

Friday, Oct. 24, 2014

 

Jackson Park in Hendersonville

FIELD HOCKEY

Roger Longwell
Wayne Christian School
919-735-5605, x105
rlongwell@waynechristian.org

Chris Turner, PACIS, Forsyth CDS
336-945-3151
christurner@fcds.org

Oct. 17 & 21, 2014

Oct. 24 & 25, 2014

 

Higher Seed
Semi Finals &
Finals at Forsyth Country Day School

FOOTBALL-8 MAN

Chuck Carter, 828-712- 0728,
ChuckCarter@ncisaa.us

Robert Kravitz,
Colonial Carolina Conference,
Lawrence Academy,
252- 724-1614,
coachk007@hotmail.com

 

Oct. 31 & Nov. 7 & 14 2014

Higher Seed - All Games

Championship game at a neutral site TBA

FOOTBALL-11 MAN

Chuck Carter, 828-712- 0728,
ChuckCarter@ncisaa.us

 

DIV I, DIV II, DIV III.
Chuck Carter, 828-712- 0728,
ChuckCarter@ncisaa.us

 

 

DIV I
Nov. 7 & 14, 2014

DIV II
Nov. 7, 14 & 21, 2014

DIV. III
Nov. 7, 14 & 21, 2014

 

Higher Seed - All Games

 
Higher Seed - All Games


Higher Seed - All Games

 

GOLF

David Gaines
Christ School
828-242-8115 Cell
828-684-6232, Ext. 128
dgaines@christschool.org

 

1A Sports Chair: Ryan Godsey, CAA, Shannon Forest, 864-678-5109, rgodsey@shannonforest.com May 11 & 12, 2015 Mid Pines, Pinehurst, NC

2A Sports Chair: Adam Schwartz, TAC, Westchester CDS, 336-869-2128, adam.schwartz@westchestercds.org

May 11 & 12, 2015

Tallamore Golf Club,  Pinehurst, NC

3A Sports Chair: Burt Siders, CAA, Christ School
828-684-6232
bsiders@christschool.org

May 11 & 12, 2015

TBA

GOLF, GIRLS

Dean Monroe
Saint Mary’s School
919-424-4056
919-424-4058 Cell
dmonroe@sms.edu

 

Jimmy Hamilton, TISAC, Saint Mary's School, 919-424-4058, jhamilton@sms.edu

October 20 & 21 2014

Pine Needles, Pinehurst, NC

BOYS LACROSSE
Monica Erb
Charlotte Country Day
704-943-4625
monica.erb@charlottecountryday.org

 

Boys 1A/2A/3A

Jon Lantzy, TISAC,
Durham Academy,
919- 812-8333,
jon.lantzy@da.org

 

1A/2A/3A

Boys: May 9, 12, 14 & 16, 2015

All games at the site of the higher seed

GIRLS LACROSSE

Monica Erb
Charlotte Country Day
704-560-4961
monica.erb@charlottecountryday.org

 

Girls 1A/2A/3A

Nikki Williams, CISAA,
Charlotte Latin School,
404-867-2434,
nikkiwilliams@charlottelatin.org

 

 

1A/2A/3A

Girls: May  9, 14 & 16, 2015

All games at the site of the higher seed

BOYS SOCCER

Rob Salter
Greenfield School
252-291-4606 or
252-230-7079
salterr@greenfieldschool.org

1A Sports Chair: Steven Woodard,

CCC, Trinity of Raleigh, 919-786-4529, swoodard@trinityacademy.com

1A Site Director:  Rob Salter, CPIC, GS, 252-291-4606 or 252-230-7079, salterr@greenfieldschool.org
Oct. 18 (or 17) & Oct.  21, 24 & 25, 2014

1st rounds at higher Seed

Semis & Finals at Wilson Gillette Soccer Complex

2A Sports Chair: Adam Scwartz, TAC, Westchester CDS, 336-687-3389, adam.schwartz@westchestercds.org

2A Site Director:
Sherry Kapelar, EPIC,
St. David’s School,
704-641-5393,
skapelar@cannonschool.org

Oct. 18 (or 17) & Oct.  21, 24 & 25, 2014

1st rounds at higher Seed

Semis & Finals at St. David's School

3A Sports Chair: Ed Pinon, TISAC,
North Raleigh Christian,
919-801-6106,
epinon@nrcaknights.com

3A Site Director:
Pat Moyer, Cannon School,
704-796-1379,
pmoyer@cannonschool.org
Oct. 18 (or 17) & Oct.  21, 24 & 25, 2014

1st rounds at Higher Seed

Semis & Finals at Cannon School

GIRLS SOCCER

Adam Scwartz,
Westchester CDS,
336-687-3389 O
336-687-3389 C
adam.schwartz@westchestercds.org  

1A Sports Chair:  Steve Woodard, TAR,
919-264-8420
coachwoody07@gmail.com

1A/2A Site Director:
Bryan Walker, CCC,
Community Christian School,
919-796-1955,
ccscyclonesad@hotmail.com

May 8 (or 9), & May 12, 15 & 16, 2015

1st rounds at Higher Seed

Finals at Wilson Gillette Soccer Complex

2A Sports Chair:
Mike Johnston, AHA,
336-587-4975,
mjohnston@aha-net.org


1A/2A Site Director:
Bryan Walker, CCC,
Community Christian School,
919-796-1955,
ccscyclonesad@hotmail.com

May 8 (or 9), & May 12, 15 & 16, 2015

1st rounds at Higher Seed

Finals at Wilson Gillette Soccer Complex

3A Sports Chair: Kim Burroughs, PACIS, GDS, 336-288-8590, kburroughs@greensboroday.org

3A Site Director:
Steve Engebretsen,
Durham Academy,
919-306-0716,
steve.engebretsen@da.org
May 8 (or 9), & May 12, 15 & 16, 2015

1st rounds at Higher Seed

Finals at Durham Academy

SOFTBALL

Doug Cobbs
Ridgecroft School
252-398-2258 Cell
252-332-2964 Office dcobbs@ridgecroft.org

and

Roger Longwell
Wayne Christian School
1A Roger Longwell, CCC, Wayne Christian School
919-735-5605 x105
919-394-5137 cell, rlongwell@waynechristian.org

1A Sports Chair & Site Director:
Kelly Clarke, CCC,
Cape Fear Christian,
910-890-3200,
kclarke@cfcaeaglescom

May 12, 15 & 16, 2015

First round at site of higher seed

Finals at Northside Christian Academy

 

2A Sports Chair:
Matt Beaman, CRC,
Parrott Academy,
252-560-8430,
mbeaman@parrottacademy.org

2A Site Director:
Shane Wallace, NCA,
704-602-2268,
shane.wallace@northsidecharlotte.com
May 12, 15 & 16, 2015

1st round at Higher Seed

Finals at Northside Christian Academy

3A Sports Chair:
Jeremy Cecil, PACIS,
High Point Christian Academy,
336- 841-8702,
jeremy.c.cecil@bankofamerica.com

3A Site Director:
Kevin Westwood, FCDS,
366-945-2134 x343,
kevinwestwood@fcds.org

May 9, 12, 15 & 16, 2015

First and second rounds at site of higher seed

Finals at Forsyth Country Day

SWIMMING

Casey Field
Gaston Day School
704-884-3355
cfield@gastonday.org

1A/2A/3A Meet Director:
Billy Thorne
252-947-1330, ncisaaswimbilly@gmail.com

Monday, February 16, 2015

Greensboro Aquatic Center

 

BOYS TENNIS

Chris Meehl
Cape Fear Academy
910-791-0287 x5021
910-540-4645 cell
cmeehl@capefearacademy.org

1A/2A Sports Chair:
Rob Salter, CPIC,
Greenfield School,
252-291-4606
salterr@greenfieldschool.org
May 9, 12, 15 & 16, 2015

Higher Seed

Finals and Semi-Finals at Barton College in Wilson

3A Sports Chair:
Fred Johnson, PACIS,
Greensboro Day School,
336-288-8597,
fjohnson@greensboroday.org
May 9, 12, 15 & 16, 2015

Higher Seed

Finals and Semi-Finals at Greensboro Day School

GIRLS TENNIS

Chris Meehl
Cape Fear Academy
910-791-0287 x5021
910-540-4645 cell
cmeehl@capefearacademy.org

1A/2A Sports Chair:
Rob Salter, CPIC,
Greenfield School,
252-291-4606
salterr@greenfieldschool.org
Oct. 18, 21, 24 & 25, 2014

Higher Seed

Finals and Semi-Finals at Barton College in Wilson

3A Sports Chair:
Jeff Campbell, PACIS,
Greensboro Day School,
336-288-8590,
jeffcampbell@greensboroday.org
Oct. 18, 21, 24 & 25, 2014

Higher Seed

Finals and Semi-Finals at Wesleyan Christian Academy

TRACK & FIELD

Mike Pratt
Victory Christian
704-391-7339
704-968-4047 Cell
vccsathletics@vccenter.net

and

Jimmy Hendricks
Faith Christian School
252-443-3700 x17
252-908-7378 Cell
Jimmy.hendricks@fcspatriots.com

 

1A/2A Boys & Girls Sports Chair:
David Hall, SPAA, DDS,
704-778-8756,
dhall@davidsonday.org
May 15 & 16, 2015 TBA

3A Boys & Girls Sports Chair:

TBA

May 15 & 16, 2015 TBA

VOLLEYBALL

Grant Coffey
Hickory Grove Christian School,
704-578-6254 or 704-531-3502, grantcoffey@hgbc.org

 

1A Sports Chair:
Wendy Tickel, CPIC,
Halifax Academy,
252-537-8527,
wtickel@halifaxacademy.org

1A Site Director:
Phil Papier,
American Hebrew Academy,
336- 215-0421,
ppapier@aha-net.org

Oct. 21, 24, & 25, 2014

First round at site of higher seed

Quarters & Semi-Finals at American Hebrew Academy

Finals at Wesleyan Christian Academy

2A Sports Chair:
Tamisha Barton, MAC,
Westminster Catawba,
803-366-4119,
tbarton@wccs.org

2A Site Director:
Susan Steadman,
Calvary Baptist,
336-714-5459,
ssteadman@cbdscougars.com

Oct. 21, 24, & 25, 2014

First round at site of higher seed

Quarters & Semi-Finals at Calvary Baptist Day School

Finals at Wesleyan Christian Academy

3A Sport Chair:
Bridget Knower, PACIS,
High Point Christian,
336-841- 8702,
bknower@hpcacougars.org

3A Site Director:
Glen Foster,
Wesleyan Christian,
336-287-0161,
gfoster@wesed.org

Oct. 21, 24, & 25, 2014

First round at site of higher seed

Quarters, Semi-Finals & Finals at Wesleyan Christian Academy

WRESTLING

David Gatoux
Charlotte Latin School
704-846—7280 or
704-517-6820
dgatoux@charlottelatin.org

 

1A/2A/3A Sport Chair:
Leigh Harris
Christ School
828-684-6232
lharris@christschool.org

Feb. 20 & 21, 2015 Charlotte Latin School

 

Back to top

3A SITE ROTATION

sport 2014-2015 2015-2016 2016-2017

Baseball

Charlotte Triad Raleigh/Durham

basketball

Asheville Raleigh/Durham Charlotte

Cross-country

Asheville Charlotte Raleigh/Durham

field hockey

Triad Raleigh/Durham Charlotte

football

Higher Seed Higher Seed Higher Seed

Golf

Central Central Central

lacrosse, boys & Girls

Higher Seed Higher Seed Higher Seed

boys soccer

Charlotte Raleigh/Durham Triad

girls soccer

Raleigh/Durham Charlotte Triad

Softball

Triad Charlotte Raleigh/Durham

swimming

GAC GAC GAC

Boys tennis

Triad Charlotte Raleigh/Durham

girls tennis

Triad Charlotte Raliegh/Durham

track & FIELD

Charlotte Asheville Triad

volleyball

Triad Charlotte Raleigh/Durham

Wrestling

Charlotte Asheville Raleigh/Durham

Back to top

2A SITE ROTATION

sport 2013-2014 2014-2015 2015-2016

Baseball

East Charlotte Triad

basketball*

Asheville Raleigh/Durham Charlotte

Cross-country

Asheville Charlotte Raleigh/Durham

field hockey

Triad Raleigh/Durham Charlotte

football

Higher Seed Higher Seed Higher Seed

Golf

Central Central Central

lacrosse, boys & Girls

Higher Seed Higher Seed Higher Seed

boys soccer

Raleigh Triad Asheville

girls soccer

Wilson Gillette Wilson Gillette Wilson Gillette

Softball

Charlotte East Charlotte

swimming

GAC GAC GAC

Boys tennis

Barton College Barton College Barton College

girls tennis

Barton College Barton College Barton College

track & Field

Charlotte Raleigh/Durham Triad

volleyball

Triad Charlotte Raleigh/Durham

Wrestling

Charlotte Asheville Raleigh/Durham
       

Back to top

1A SITE ROTATION

sport 2013-2014 2014-2015 2014-2015

Baseball

East East East

basketball

Asheville Raleigh/Durham Charlotte

Cross-country

Asheville Charlotte Raleigh Durham

field hockey

Triad Raleigh/Durham Charlotte

football

Higher Seed Higher Seed Higher Seed

Golf

Central Central Central

lacrosse, boys & Girls

Higher Seed Higher Seed Higher Seed

boys soccer

Wilson Gillette Wilson Gillette Wilson Gillette

girls soccer

Wilson Gillette Wilson Gillette Wilson Gillette

Softball

East East East

swimming

GAC GAC GAC

Boys tennis

Barton College Barton College Barton College

girls tennis

Barton College Barton College Barton College

track

Charlotte Raleigh/Durham Triad

volleyball

Triad Charlotte Raleigh/Durham

Wrestling

Charlotte Asheville Raleigh/Durham

Back to top

SYSTEM OF PLAY-OFF DATE DETERMINATION

SPORT TOURNAMENT DATE GUIDELINES
Baseball 1A/2A/3A Third Saturday (or the preceding Friday if both schools’ heads agree) and preceding Friday and Tuesday of May, and the second Saturday (or the preceding Friday if both schools’ heads agree) and preceding Tuesday of  May
Basketball 1A/2A/3A Boys and Girls Finals on the last Saturday in February and the preceding Friday, Thursday and Tuesday
Cross Country Friday preceding the last Saturday of October
Field Hockey Last Saturday of October and the preceding Friday, Tuesday and Friday
Football, 8 Man Last Saturday in October (or preceding Friday if both schools agree), and the second and third Saturdays (or preceding Fridays in both schools agree) in November.
Football, 11 Man
Div I Div III
First and second Fridays in November (or following Saturdays if both schools agree).
Football, 11 Man Div. II First, second and third Fridays in November (or following Saturdays if both schools agree).
Golf, Boys Monday and Tuesday prior to the third Saturday in May
Golf, Girls Monday preceding the last Saturday in October
Lacrosse, Boys and Girls Third Saturday and preceding Thursday, and Tuesday of May
Soccer 1A/2A/3A Boys Last Saturday (or preceding Friday if both schools agree) in October and the preceding Friday, Tuesday and Saturday (or preceding Friday if both schools agree.)
Soccer 1A/ 2A/3A  Girls Third Saturday and preceding Friday, Tuesday and Saturday (or preceding Friday if both schools agree) of May
Softball 1A/2A Third Saturday and preceding Friday and Tuesday of May
Softball 3A Third Saturday and preceding Friday and Tuesday of May, and the second Saturday of May (or the preceding Friday if both schools’ heads agree)
Swimming Monday after the third weekend in February.
Tennis 1A/2A/3A Boys Third Saturday of May and preceding Friday and Tuesday of May
Tennis 1A/2A/3A Girls Last Saturday and preceding Friday and Tuesday of October
Track & Field Third Saturday and preceding Friday of May
Volleyball Last Saturday and preceding Friday and Tuesday of October
Wrestling Third Saturday and preceding Friday in February

Back to top